LOUISVILLE, Ky. (AP) — Louisville quarterback Teddy Bridgewater is the Big East Conference offensive player of the year; Charlie Strong is the league's co-coach of the year.

Strong won for the second time in three seasons after Louisville (10-2) clinched a share of the conference title for the second straight year.

Bridgewater threw for 3,452 yards and 25 touchdowns in 11 games as a starter. He passed for 263 yards and two TDs in last week's title-clinching victory over Rutgers despite playing with a broken left wrist.

The sophomore leads seven Cardinals on all-conference first and second teams announced Thursday.

Louisville's other first-teamers on offense: center Mario Benavides and receiver DeVante Parker.

On defense cornerback Adrian Bushell made first team; Cardinals linebacker Preston Brown and safeties Calvin Pryor and Hakeem Smith made second team.