HELENA, Mont. (AP) — Athletes from Montana State and Montana are finalists for individual Football Championship Subdivision awards.

MSU quarterback DeNarius McGhee is one of 20 finalists for the Walter Payton Award, given to the top offensive player in the FCS. McGhee has passed for 2,731 yards and 22 touchdowns and rushed for 269 yards and four more scores this season.

MSU defensive end Caleb Schreibeis and Montana linebacker Jordan Tripp are among the finalists for the Buck Buchanan Award, given to the top defensive player.

Schreibeis has 51 total tackles, including 22 solo tackles. He had 14.5 tackles for loss and 12 sacks along with seven quarterback hurries, three pass breakups and an FCS-best seven forced fumbles.

Tripp has 95 total tackles including 26 solo tackles. He tallied 13.5 tackles for a loss and 5.5 sacks along with an interception, two pass-breakups, four forced fumbles and a touchdown.

The awards will be presented on Dec. 17.